Golden Girls

So last night we saw the first Awards of the year – The Golden Globes 2016!   There were so many amazing outfits out there I thought I just HAD to do a quick Top 6 Best Dressed Girls at the Globes (I couldn’t pick 5 aha)…And the 5 Worst (I couldn’t resist).

So here goes, my Top 6 Girls at the Globes:

6. Katy Perry

golden-globes-2016-katy-perry

This might not be the most ‘out-there’ outfit of the night (especially by Katy Perry standard) but she certainly stood out in this cute pink dress and matching lip combo. Elegant perfection.

5. Rosie Huntingdon-Whiteley

73rd Annual Golden Globe Awards - Arrivals

Honestly, at first I really wasn’t keen on this dress, but boy does she pull it off! And the more I look at it, i’m really warming to it. The style has such a laid back fit to it, but such an elegant finish; she just wears it seamlessly.

4. Saoirse Ronan

golden-globes-2016-saoirse-ronan

I think Saoirse went a little unnoticed tbh and i’m honestly not sure why. In my opinion, this was one of the most flawless outfits at the Globes, elegant, sleek and not over-the-top. Perhaps it was a little safe, but of all the white dresses at the Golden Globes (and there were a fair few), this was my absolute favourite.

3. Kristen Dunst

golden-globes-2016-kristen-dunst

This was just flawless. I’m not really a velvet dress fan, but wow.

2. Kylie Jenner

kylie-jenner-kourtney-kardashian-golden-globes

Maybe it’s just my inner fan girl talking, but I think Kylie nailed it (again) with this outfit. She balanced the perfect level of showbiz sparkle and hollywood glamour. Plus, I think Kylie kills an up do!

1. Brie Larson

golden-globes-2016-brie-larson

This just sums up the Golden Globes for me; glitz, glam and a golden dress. This could’ve almost been super tacky, but it just isn’t, it’s elegant and classic. Definitely my favourite this year!

My 5 Worst dressed Women (I feel these speak for themselves, sorry):

5. Zoe Kazan (w/ Paul Dan0)

golden-globes-2016-paul-dano

4. Zendaya

golden-globes-2016-zendaya

3. Leslie Mann

golden-globes-2016-Leslie-Mann

2. Jennifer Jason Leigh

golden-globes-2016-jennifer-jason-ligh

1. Regina King

golden-globes-2016-regina-king

 

I know this has been a quick little post, but I hope you all enjoyed it! Keep an eye out for more 🙂 x

Leave a Reply

